Disclaimer: This article is for educational purposes only and is not medical advice. Statements about dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Individual results vary. Consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any supplement, especially if you take prescription medication or have a medical condition.
By the Editorial Team
Quick Answer: Bio Gluco Glow is a 60-capsule dietary supplement distributed by Fitness Inspire Ways of Elgin, Illinois. Its label lists seven vitamins and minerals, alpha lipoic acid, L-taurine, and ten botanicals, most at low milligram amounts. Listed prices run from $49 to $79 per bottle depending on bundle size. No independent clinical trial of the finished product was found, and the label does not establish that it improves insulin resistance, cholesterol, or blood pressure. People taking diabetes or blood-pressure medication should speak with a clinician first.
What Is Bio Gluco Glow?
Bio Gluco Glow is an oral dietary supplement sold through a seller order page and marketed around blood-sugar support. The label names Fitness Inspire Ways, 11 Douglas Ave., Suite 253, PMB1103, Elgin, IL 60120, as the distributor, with [email protected] as the listed contact. The label names a distributor, not a manufacturer, so the facility that actually produces the capsules is not identified on the panel reviewed.
The serving size is one capsule and each container holds 60 servings. The only non-active ingredients are hypromellose (the vegetable capsule shell) and rice flour.
The name is easy to confuse with other products. Searches for similar names return reviews of GlucoBio, Gluco Bio Blood Sugar Balance, and Bio Glyco, which are separate products with different labels. Nothing in those reviews should be read as information about Bio Gluco Glow, and no independent, written review of this specific product turned up in the search run for this article.
What the Label Lists, Ingredient by Ingredient
The Supplement Facts panel discloses an individual amount for every active ingredient rather than hiding doses inside a proprietary blend. That is a real transparency point in the product's favor. Per one capsule, the label lists:
- Vitamin C (ascorbic acid): 50 mg, 56% DV
- Vitamin E (DL-alpha tocopheryl acetate): 7 mg, 47% DV
- Biotin: 300 mcg, 1,000% DV
- Magnesium (magnesium oxide): 125 mg, 30% DV
- Zinc (zinc oxide): 8 mg, 73% DV
- Manganese (manganese AAC): 1 mg, 43% DV
- Chromium (chromium AAC): 67 mcg, 191% DV
- Banaba leaf extract (1% corosolic acid): 25 mg
- Guggul resin: 50 mg
- Bitter melon fruit extract: 20 mg
- Licorice root extract: 25 mg
- Cinnamon bark powder (Cinnamomum verum/zeylanicum): 50 mg
- Gymnema leaf extract: 3 mg
- Yarrow flower powder: 25 mg
- Cayenne pepper fruit powder (20M HU/LB): 10 mg
- Juniper berry extract: 13 mg
- White mulberry leaf extract: 3 mg
- Vanadium (vanadyl sulfate): 2 mcg
- Alpha lipoic acid: 30 mg
- L-taurine: 25 mg
Daily Value is not established for the botanicals, alpha lipoic acid, taurine, or vanadium.
The Dose Math: How Much Botanical Is Actually in a Capsule?
The ten botanicals add up to about 224 mg combined per capsule, and that total includes the whole-plant powders. Two ingredients stand out as very small: gymnema extract and white mulberry extract are each listed at 3 mg. Published human research on gymnema and mulberry leaf extracts commonly uses daily amounts in the hundreds of milligrams, and cinnamon studies commonly use gram-level amounts, against 50 mg of cinnamon powder here. This article does not cite a specific trial for those ranges, so treat the comparison as a prompt to check the research yourself rather than a measured finding.
The minerals are a different case. Chromium at 67 mcg is 191% of the Daily Value, and biotin at 300 mcg is 1,000% of the Daily Value, so those two are present in meaningful amounts against the reference values. Being high relative to a Daily Value is not evidence of a blood-sugar effect. Chromium research in people with and without diabetes has been mixed, and a percentage of the Daily Value says nothing about whether a benefit exists.
Magnesium and zinc are supplied as oxides. Oxide forms are inexpensive and are generally considered less well absorbed than several other forms, and magnesium oxide in particular is associated with loose stools in some people.
Blood Sugar, Insulin Resistance, Cholesterol, and Blood Pressure: What Can Be Said
The seller markets this product to people concerned about blood sugar, and related pages frame it around insulin resistance, cholesterol, and blood pressure. None of those outcomes is established for this finished formula. Here is what the evidence situation looks like:
- Finished-product evidence: No clinical trial of Bio Gluco Glow itself was found. Any outcome the seller describes should be read as marketing, not as a result demonstrated for this capsule.
- Ingredient-level evidence: Some ingredients, such as chromium, cinnamon, alpha lipoic acid, and bitter melon, have been studied for glucose-related markers, with mixed and often small results, generally in different forms and amounts than a single 25 to 50 mg capsule provides.
- Cholesterol: Guggul has a long history of marketing for cholesterol, but the research is inconsistent, and this label provides no data on the product's effect on lipids.
- Blood pressure: No ingredient on this label has established antihypertensive use, and one ingredient, licorice, is better known for raising blood pressure in some people (see below).
Supplements marketed for diabetes-related conditions are also a known enforcement area for the FDA and FTC, which is one more reason to read outcome language critically.
Price: What Each Bundle Really Costs
The order page lists three bundles. Working out the math from the listed totals:
- Try Two (60 day supply): $79 per bottle, $158 total, marked down from $358, plus shipping. The shipping amount was not stated on the material reviewed.
- Most Popular (90 day supply): $59 per bottle, $177 total for three bottles, marked down from $537, with two free bonuses and free U.S. shipping.
- Best Value (180 day supply): $49 per bottle, $294 total for six bottles, marked down from $1,074, with two free bonuses and free U.S. shipping.
Each “original” price works out to $179 per bottle, so all three “savings” figures are measured against that single list price. A list price that nobody is shown paying is a reference point set by the seller, not a market price. Per capsule, a 60-capsule bottle costs about $1.32 at $79, about $0.98 at $59, and about $0.82 at $49.
One discrepancy needs a direct answer from the seller before you buy. The label says one capsule is one serving and each bottle holds 60 servings, which would make one bottle a 60-day supply at one capsule daily. The bundles, however, label two bottles as a 60-day supply, three as 90 days, and six as 180 days. That equals one bottle every 30 days, or two capsules daily. If two capsules are intended, every amount on the panel doubles, including chromium at 134 mcg (382% DV) and biotin at 600 mcg (2,000% DV). The serving size and the bundle timelines cannot both be right, and the directions for use were not part of the material reviewed.
The final cart total, including any shipping on the Try Two bundle, taxes, and the refund or return policy, was not confirmed for this article. Check all of them on the order page before entering payment details.
Medication and Safety Considerations
Several of these ingredients matter most to readers who already take prescription drugs. The points below are general cautions, and none replaces advice from a pharmacist or physician.
- Diabetes medication: Banaba, bitter melon, gymnema, cinnamon, white mulberry, chromium, vanadium, and alpha lipoic acid have all been studied for glucose-lowering effects. Taken alongside insulin or other glucose-lowering drugs, additive effects and low blood sugar are a recognized concern in the clinical literature. Do not reduce or stop a prescribed medication because of a supplement.
- Blood pressure medication: Licorice extract can contain glycyrrhizin, which is associated with raised blood pressure and low potassium in some people, and the label does not say the extract has had glycyrrhizin removed. That matters for people using antihypertensives, diuretics, or heart-rhythm medication such as digoxin. The amount per capsule is small (25 mg), but the glycyrrhizin content is not stated.
- Cardiovascular and other drugs: Small studies and case reports describe guggul reducing levels of some heart medications, including propranolol and diltiazem, and possible effects related to blood clotting and thyroid function. The evidence is limited, but it is worth raising with a pharmacist.
- Lab tests: The FDA has warned that biotin in supplements can cause falsely high or low results on certain lab tests, including troponin tests used when a heart attack is suspected. At 300 mcg this is a lower dose than the very high amounts in the reported cases, but anyone having blood work or cardiac testing should tell the care team about every supplement.
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding: Several botanicals here, including bitter melon and juniper, are commonly advised against in pregnancy. Ask an obstetric provider first.
Who This Is Not For
Bio Gluco Glow is a poor fit for anyone who expects it to replace prescribed treatment for diabetes, prediabetes, high cholesterol, or high blood pressure. It is also a poor fit for people who take insulin or other glucose-lowering drugs without medical supervision, people on blood-pressure, diuretic, heart-rhythm, or blood-thinning medication, people who are pregnant or breastfeeding, and people with kidney or liver conditions unless a clinician has approved it. Anyone with symptoms such as excessive thirst, frequent urination, or unexplained fatigue needs an evaluation, not a supplement.
What We Verified
- The Supplement Facts panel was reviewed as listed on the seller's order page, and every Daily Value percentage was rechecked against current reference values; all matched.
- Bundle pricing was recalculated from the listed totals, confirming per-bottle prices and the $179 implied list price.
- The distributor name, address, and email were taken from the label.
- A web search for independent reviews or clinical data on Bio Gluco Glow specifically found none.
- Not confirmed: the final cart total, shipping cost on the Try Two bundle, the refund or return policy, the directions for use, and the identity of the manufacturer.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Bio Gluco Glow lower blood sugar?
No study of Bio Gluco Glow itself was found, so there is no evidence that this finished product lowers blood sugar. Some individual ingredients, including chromium, cinnamon, and alpha lipoic acid, have been studied for glucose-related markers with mixed results, usually at different amounts and in different forms. The label's amounts of gymnema and white mulberry are only 3 mg each. Anyone concerned about blood sugar should have it measured and managed with a clinician rather than relying on a supplement.
Can Bio Gluco Glow replace diabetes medication?
No. A dietary supplement is not approved to treat, cure, or prevent diabetes and cannot substitute for prescribed medication. Stopping or reducing diabetes medication without medical guidance can cause dangerously high blood sugar. If you take a glucose-lowering drug and are considering this product, ask your prescriber or pharmacist first, because several ingredients may add to the medication's effect and increase the chance of low blood sugar.
Is Bio Gluco Glow safe with blood pressure medication?
That depends on the medication and the person, so it should be checked with a pharmacist or physician. The formula contains licorice root extract, and glycyrrhizin from licorice is associated with raised blood pressure and lowered potassium in some people. The label does not state whether the extract is deglycyrrhizinated. Guggul has also been reported to affect the levels of certain heart medications. Bring the full Supplement Facts panel to the appointment.
How much does Bio Gluco Glow cost?
Listed prices are $79 per bottle for a two-bottle bundle ($158 plus shipping), $59 per bottle for three bottles ($177 with free U.S. shipping), and $49 per bottle for six bottles ($294 with free U.S. shipping). The seller's “original” price works out to $179 per bottle. The stated supply lengths imply two capsules daily, while the label's serving size is one capsule, so confirm the directions before choosing a bundle and check the final cart and refund terms before paying.
Final Assessment
Bio Gluco Glow earns credit for listing an individual amount for every active ingredient, which many blood-sugar supplements do not. Against that, the botanical doses are small, no evidence tests the finished product, the manufacturer is not named, and the serving size conflicts with the bundle timelines. Claims about insulin resistance, cholesterol, or blood pressure should be treated as unproven marketing statements. For most readers, the useful steps are to confirm the directions and refund terms with the seller, bring the label to a pharmacist, and keep any prescribed treatment in place.
Disclaimer: This content is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Dietary supplements are not approved by the FDA to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease, and results vary by individual. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting a supplement, particularly if you have a medical condition, are pregnant or nursing, or take prescription medication. Product details and pricing may change; confirm current information with the seller.
Related guides
- Gluco Cleanse Tea Review 2026: Blood Sugar Claims, Cardiac Safety Check
- Blood Sugar Product Claims: How to Check Evidence, User Reports, and Seller Statements
- Blood-Sugar Supplement Marketing: A Claim-Checking Worksheet for People With Heart Disease
- Gluco Savior 2026: Blood Sugar Support or Cardiac Risk? Evidence Review