Disclosure: This article may contain affiliate links. If you click a link and make a purchase, we may receive a commission at no additional cost to you. All opinions remain our own.
This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Neither Memopezil nor Memopryl has been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any supplement, particularly if you take prescription medications or have a cardiovascular condition. UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com does not formulate, manufacture, or sell either product reviewed here.
By UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com Editorial Team | Last reviewed: May 15, 2026
Quick Answer: One of these two supplements contains St. John's Wort and Huperzine-A — both of which interact with medications taken by millions of Americans managing cardiovascular and neurological conditions. If you're on warfarin, a statin, digoxin, or a prescription Alzheimer's drug, that information belongs in front of every other fact in this comparison. Memopezil has a five-ingredient panel with fully disclosed dosages. Memopryl has eight ingredients, no public dosage data, and the highest drug interaction risk profile of any nootropic we've evaluated on this domain. Both products are priced at $79 for a 30-day supply. A documented marketing-versus-label discrepancy for Memopezil — “Pure Honey” promoted as an active ingredient that doesn't appear on the verified Supplement Facts panel — is also addressed below.
In This Article
- Who Should Stop Reading and Call Their Doctor Instead
- Why These Two Products Keep Getting Confused
- The “Bill Gates Honey Trick” — A Direct Answer
- What Is Memopezil?
- What Is Memopryl?
- The Formulas: What's Actually in Each Bottle
- Side-by-Side: Six Decision Points
- What We Verified
- The “Natural Donepezil” Marketing Claim
- Safety for Adults on Cardiac Medications
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Final Assessment
Who Should Stop Reading and Call Their Doctor Instead
Before the product comparison: if any of the following applies to you or the person you're buying for, this is not a supplement decision. It's a physician conversation.
If you take warfarin, apixaban, rivaroxaban, or any anticoagulant — Memopryl contains St. John's Wort (CYP2C9 inducer, reduces warfarin effect) and Ginkgo Biloba (antiplatelet activity). Both interactions are documented in clinical literature. A BBB complaint filed in February 2026 describes a buyer who purchased Memopezil only to discover after delivery that it contained ingredients incompatible with their statin and immunosuppressant. That scenario — realizing the interaction problem after the purchase — is preventable. Check with your pharmacist before ordering either product.
If you take a prescription cholinesterase inhibitor — donepezil (Aricept), rivastigmine (Exelon), or galantamine (Razadyne) — do not take Memopryl without explicit physician approval. Huperzine-A works through the same mechanism. Adding it creates additive cholinergic burden that can slow heart rate, cause GI distress, and produce muscle weakness.
If you or a family member received a diagnosis of Alzheimer's disease or dementia — no dietary supplement, including either product reviewed here, is FDA-approved to treat, slow, or reverse any neurological disease. Anyone in that situation needs a neurologist, not a supplement review.
If none of those apply and you're researching these two products as general cognitive support supplements, the comparison below is for you.
Why These Two Products Keep Getting Confused
Search either name and you'll land in a maze of near-identical landing pages, countdown timers, and testimonials written in the same breathless voice. That's not a coincidence — both operate in the same affiliate ecosystem, share identical pricing, and chase overlapping search queries about memory and focus.
The surface similarity makes the real differences easy to miss. One formula has five ingredients with fully disclosed doses. The other has eight ingredients and zero public dosage data. One formula's marketing invents an ingredient that doesn't appear on the label. The other contains a drug-class ingredient that requires a physician check for a significant portion of adults most likely to be researching memory supplements. Neither fact is visible in the content most buyers find first.
The “Bill Gates Honey Trick” — A Direct Answer
Both products have been promoted through deepfake celebrity campaigns featuring AI-generated video of Bill Gates, Morgan Freeman, and Steve Martin endorsing a so-called “honey recipe,” “neuro honey blend,” or “Golden Honey Tonic” for memory loss and Alzheimer's reversal. Snopes published a full fact-check naming Memopezil specifically. JordanLiles.com published a dedicated video and article titled “Bill Gates' MemoPryl? Fake MemoPryl Reviews Featured in Alzheimer's Cure Honey Recipe Scam.”
The short version: no celebrity endorsement exists. The honey recipe is a marketing fiction. And notably, honey does not appear anywhere on Memopezil's verified Supplement Facts panel — so even the product's own label contradicts its marketing. If you arrived here after watching one of those ads, reportfraud.ftc.gov is the appropriate next step if you entered payment information on a site connected to those videos.
What Is Memopezil?
A dietary supplement distributed by GEX Corp (Lakeland, FL), manufactured in an FDA-registered facility. Sixty capsules per bottle, 30 servings at two capsules daily. The name references donepezil — the active compound in Aricept, which is an FDA-approved prescription cholinesterase inhibitor for Alzheimer's disease. Memopezil contains no donepezil and no cholinesterase inhibitor. The name is a positioning device. The product is a botanical and amino acid blend regulated under DSHEA.
What Is Memopryl?
A dietary supplement sold through ClickBank by MemoPryl Research, manufactured in an FDA-registered, GMP-certified US facility. The “-pryl” suffix invokes the same prescription naming convention as Memopezil. It's a dietary supplement with no FDA-evaluated claims for any neurological condition. Unlike Memopezil, it contains Huperzine-A — a compound that does function as a cholinesterase inhibitor, the same basic mechanism as the prescription drugs its name evokes. That makes the naming less pure fiction for Memopryl than for Memopezil, which contains no cholinergic mechanism ingredient at all.
The Formulas: What's Actually in Each Bottle
Memopezil — Verified Supplement Facts Panel (per 2-capsule serving, 30 servings per bottle):
Branched Chain Amino Acids 2:1:1 (L-Leucine, L-Isoleucine, L-Valine) — 540mg. The dominant ingredient by weight. Research base is primarily in exercise science for muscle recovery; direct cognitive evidence outside exercise contexts is limited.
Bacopa Monnieri Extract — 200mg. The most consistently studied botanical in this category for memory-adjacent outcomes. Published trials used 300-450mg of standardized extract over at least 12 weeks. The 200mg dose here is below that range.
Rhodiola Rosea Extract (3% Salidroside) — 100mg. Adaptogen with solid evidence for reducing mental fatigue under stress. The salidroside standardization is a quality indicator. Published trial doses typically ran 100-400mg; 100mg is at the lower end.
L-Theanine — 100mg. Best studied in combination with caffeine for calm alertness. Memopezil contains no caffeine, so it functions here as a standalone relaxation-without-sedation agent at a within-range dose.
Panax Ginseng Extract — 90mg. Some evidence for short-term mental performance. Published trial doses ran 200-400mg; 90mg is below most studied ranges. Documented interactions with calcium channel blockers (nifedipine) and anticoagulants warrant pharmacist review for adults on those medications.
Memopryl — Confirmed Ingredient Names (per-serving doses NOT publicly disclosed):
Ginkgo Biloba Extract, Phosphatidylserine, Bacopa Monnieri Extract, N-Acetyl-L-Carnitine (ALCAR), St. John's Wort, L-Glutamine, Alpha-GPC, Huperzine-A. These eight are confirmed from the brand's reference documentation and independent secondary sources. Milligram amounts are on the physical label only — not the website.
The three cholinergic ingredients together (Alpha-GPC, ALCAR, Huperzine-A) represent the most mechanistically sophisticated design in this comparison, and also its most significant interaction risk. Phosphatidylserine is the only ingredient across both formulas with an FDA qualified health claim. St. John's Wort is the highest-priority drug interaction flag in either formula.
Side-by-Side: Six Decision Points
Dosage transparency: Memopezil — full disclosure (5 ingredients, all milligram amounts public). Memopryl — partial (8 ingredient names confirmed, milligram amounts not publicly disclosed).
Marketing vs. label accuracy: Memopezil — documented discrepancy (“Pure Honey” promoted on sales page, absent from Supplement Facts panel). Memopryl — no confirmed discrepancy of this type identified.
Drug interaction risk for cardiovascular patients: Memopezil — moderate-low (Panax Ginseng interactions). Memopryl — high (St. John's Wort, Huperzine-A, Ginkgo Biloba).
Cholinergic mechanism: Memopezil — none. Memopryl — triple-stack (Alpha-GPC, ALCAR, Huperzine-A).
Pricing (both identical): 2 bottles $158 + shipping / 3 bottles $207 free ship / 6 bottles $294 free ship.
Refund window: Both 60 days, both require return of all bottles (including empty ones), both at buyer's expense for return shipping.
What We Verified
Verified May 15, 2026:
Memopezil pricing confirmed at realmemopezil.com: 2 bottles $158 + shipping, 3 bottles $207 free shipping, 6 bottles $294 free shipping.
Memopryl pricing confirmed at memopryl.com: 2 bottles $158 + $9.99 shipping, 3 bottles $207 free shipping, 6 bottles $294 free shipping.
Memopezil refund: 60 days from delivery. Return all bottles to 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773. Email [email protected] with “Refund Request” in subject line. Buyer covers return shipping. Refund processes within 5-10 business days of receipt.
Memopryl refund: 60 days from ship date. Return all bottles to 19655 E 35th Drive, Suite 100, Aurora, CO 80011. Contact [email protected] or (888) 202-4616. Buyer covers return shipping. Refund processes within 5-10 business days of receipt.
Documented label discrepancy — Memopezil: “Pure Honey” is prominently promoted on the brand's sales page as an active ingredient with described benefits for brain energy, nervous system support, and focus. The verified Supplement Facts panel lists five active ingredients. Honey does not appear among them in any form. This is a marketing-versus-label discrepancy verified against the official product page and label.
Memopryl dose opacity confirmed: Per-ingredient milligram amounts were not found on any public-facing page of memopryl.com as of May 15, 2026.
Real-world interaction complaint on file: A February 2026 consumer complaint submitted to the Better Business Bureau documents a buyer who ordered Memopezil and discovered upon delivery that it contained ingredients incompatible with their statin and immunosuppressant. This is an unverified third-party consumer account, not independently confirmed by MBK or this domain. It is included here as an illustrative example of the real-world consequence of not reviewing drug interactions before purchasing — not as a characterization of Memopezil's overall customer service record.
Distributor contacts confirmed: GEX Corp (Memopezil) — +1 (507) 448-8190, [email protected]. Memopryl Research — (888) 202-4616, [email protected].
The “Natural Donepezil” Marketing Claim
Memopezil's sales page calls the product a “Natural Donepezil.” Some Memopryl marketing uses similar framing. Donepezil is the active compound in Aricept — a prescription medication approved specifically to treat Alzheimer's disease symptoms by inhibiting acetylcholinesterase. It requires a prescription and is monitored clinically.
Memopezil contains no donepezil and no cholinesterase-inhibiting ingredient of any kind. Memopryl contains Huperzine-A, which has mild cholinesterase-inhibiting properties — mechanistically adjacent to the drug class but not equivalent. Neither product is manufactured in an FDA-registered facility and follows Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) standards for any neurological condition. Families managing an Alzheimer's diagnosis who encounter this marketing language need to understand that distinction before making decisions.
Safety for Adults on Cardiac Medications
St. John's Wort in Memopryl induces CYP3A4, CYP2C9, and P-glycoprotein — the enzyme systems that metabolize warfarin, digoxin, simvastatin, atorvastatin, and several calcium channel blockers. A 2003 pharmacokinetic study documented a 57% reduction in simvastatin plasma concentration with concurrent St. John's Wort use. For patients on statin therapy, that's a clinically relevant change in drug exposure. Huperzine-A's interaction with prescription cholinesterase inhibitors is direct and mechanistic. Ginkgo Biloba has antiplatelet activity relevant for patients on anticoagulants.
Memopezil carries fewer cardiovascular interaction risks, but Panax Ginseng has documented pharmacokinetic interactions with nifedipine and variable effects on coagulation parameters.
The full class-by-class drug interaction analysis for both formulas is in the Nootropic Supplement Safety Guide 2026 on this domain.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the difference between Memopezil and Memopryl?
Different products from different distributors with different formulas. Memopezil has five fully disclosed ingredients; Memopryl has eight with no public dosage data. Memopezil's formula is adaptogen-focused with no cholinergic mechanism. Memopryl's formula targets the cholinergic pathway directly with a triple-stack approach and carries significantly higher drug interaction risk for adults on cardiovascular or cognitive medications.
Did Bill Gates endorse Memopezil or Memopryl?
No. Snopes, JordanLiles.com, and multiple fact-checking outlets have confirmed the celebrity endorsement videos are AI-generated deepfakes. No public figure has endorsed either product. The “honey recipe” central to those ads is a sales fiction — and notably, honey doesn't appear on Memopezil's verified Supplement Facts panel either.
Is Memopryl safe to take with Aricept or other Alzheimer's medications?
Not without explicit physician approval. Huperzine-A in Memopryl works through the same mechanism as prescription cholinesterase inhibitors. Combining them creates additive cholinergic burden that can slow heart rate and cause GI distress. This is a direct mechanism interaction, not a theoretical concern.
What are the verified ingredients in Memopezil?
BCAAs 2:1:1 (540mg), Bacopa Monnieri Extract (200mg), Rhodiola Rosea Extract 3% Salidroside (100mg), L-Theanine (100mg), Panax Ginseng Extract (90mg). “Pure Honey” appears in brand marketing but is absent from the verified panel.
Does Memopryl disclose milligram dosages?
No. Per-ingredient amounts are only on the physical product label. Buyers cannot compare the formula against published clinical research dosages before purchasing.
What are the refund policies?
Both offer 60-day guarantees, both require all bottles returned (empty ones included), both require the buyer to cover return shipping. Memopezil returns go to Largo, FL; Memopryl returns go to Aurora, CO. Keep your order confirmation — you'll need it for either return.
Can either supplement be taken with blood pressure medications?
Panax Ginseng (Memopezil) has documented interactions with calcium channel blockers including nifedipine. St. John's Wort (Memopryl) reduces plasma concentrations of several calcium channel blockers and statins via CYP3A4 induction. Any adult on blood pressure or cholesterol medications should run a pharmacist drug interaction check before starting either product.
How long does Bacopa take to work?
Published clinical trials used 300-450mg of standardized Bacopa extract over 12 weeks minimum. Both products' 60-day refund windows close before the research timeline for Bacopa effects would be complete. Buyers targeting Bacopa's memory effects should factor that mismatch in when evaluating the guarantee period.
Final Assessment
For cardiovascular patients specifically — the audience this platform is built for — Memopryl's drug interaction profile makes a pharmacist review mandatory, not optional, before purchase. St. John's Wort alone creates interaction risks with the most commonly prescribed cardiac medications in the country. Memopezil's profile is more manageable, though Panax Ginseng still warrants checking for adults on calcium channel blockers.
On formula transparency, Memopezil wins clearly. All five ingredients are disclosed with milligram amounts, the formula can be compared against published research, and while the BCAA dose is heavy relative to cognitive evidence and the Bacopa dose is below most published trial ranges, buyers know what they're getting. Memopryl's eight-ingredient cholinergic formula is more mechanistically sophisticated on paper, but “on paper” is all buyers can evaluate without the physical label.
The celebrity deepfakes, the honey recipe, the “Natural Donepezil” positioning — none of that is relevant to a purchasing decision. What is relevant: verified ingredients, disclosed doses, documented interaction risks, and refund terms you can actually execute. Those are the four things this report gives you.
For the biology behind what these formulas target, see How Memory Consolidation Works: A 2026 Research Overview. For the ingredient research deep-dive with dose math, see Nootropic Ingredient Research 2026. For the full cardiac drug interaction analysis, see Nootropic Supplement Safety Guide 2026. For the four-product comparison, see Memory Supplements Compared 2026.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Memopezil and Memopryl are dietary supplements, not prescription medications, and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Individual results will vary. This content is for informational purposes only. UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com does not formulate, manufacture, or distribute either product reviewed here. Consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any supplement, particularly if you take prescription medications, have a cardiovascular condition, or are managing a neurological diagnosis.
This article is for general information purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult your doctor or qualified healthcare provider before making changes to your health routine.