• Skip to main content

UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com

  • Home
  • GLP-1 Medications
    • Telehealth
    • Weight Loss
  • Supplements
    • Brain & Nerve Health
    • Anti-Aging
    • Men’s Vitality
    • Blood Sugar
    • Heart Health
  • Comparisons & Guides
    • Product Reviews
  • About
    • Telehealth & Heart Health
    • Cardiovascular Wellness
    • Heart-Smart Reviews

Novi GLP-1 Review 2026: Program Details, Pricing, Policies

posted on May 16, 2026

This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. GLP-1 receptor agonists are prescription medications requiring clinician evaluation. Consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting any weight management program. Individual responses to prescription weight loss treatments vary. This site may contain affiliate relationships; financial relationships are disclosed where applicable. Last reviewed: May 2026.

By UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com Editorial Team

Quick Answer: Novi International LLC is a telehealth platform — not a pharmacy or healthcare provider — that facilitates clinician-reviewed access to compounded semaglutide (from $133/mo) and compounded tirzepatide (from $166/mo) for eligible US adults. Compounded medications offered through the program are not FDA-approved finished drug products. A verified discrepancy exists between Novi's FAQ (month-to-month cancellation) and its Terms of Service (3-month minimum billed upfront, non-refundable). The April 2026 FDA regulatory environment is actively shifting for compounded GLP-1 programs. Confirm written cancellation terms before enrolling.

Cardiac Safety Summary: Novi GLP-1 Telehealth Program

Program Type: Telehealth platform facilitating clinician-reviewed access to compounded weight management medications
Active Ingredients Offered: Compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide (non-FDA-approved formulations)
Price Range: Compounded semaglutide from $133/month; compounded tirzepatide from $166/month
Refund Policy: Discrepancy noted—FAQ states month-to-month cancellation; Terms of Service require 3-month minimum upfront, non-refundable
Cardiac Drug Interactions: Not disclosed in article; GLP-1 agents require baseline cardiovascular assessment per clinician protocols
Quick Answer: Novi is a telehealth platform—not a pharmacy or healthcare provider—connecting patients to compounded GLP-1 medications through licensed clinicians. Compounded formulations lack FDA approval as finished products and carry different clinical risk profiles than branded counterparts. Confirm written cancellation terms and consult a cardiologist before enrollment if cardiac history present.

In This Article

  • What Is Novi GLP-1?
  • Who This Is For
  • Who This Is NOT For
  • How the Program Works
  • What We Verified
  • Pricing and Subscription Structure
  • The 2026 Regulatory Environment: What Every Prospective Patient Should Understand
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Final Assessment

What Is Novi GLP-1?

Novi International LLC operates as a telehealth platform designed to connect eligible US adults with licensed clinicians for prescription weight management evaluation. The program structure involves three distinct entities: Novi International LLC as the platform operator, an independent medical group whose clinicians conduct evaluations and issue prescriptions when medically appropriate, and licensed US compounding pharmacies that fulfill those prescriptions. Novi itself is not a pharmacy and does not function as a healthcare provider — this distinction is stated explicitly in the Terms of Service and is relevant to understanding what the platform does and does not take responsibility for in the clinical relationship.

The program offers two prescription options for clinically eligible patients: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Both are compounded versions of FDA-recognized active ingredients found in branded prescription medications. They are not FDA-approved finished drug products. The clinical profile, risks, and regulatory status of compounded formulations differ meaningfully from their FDA-approved branded counterparts, and those differences are covered in detail in this review.

For readers who want to understand the mechanism by which GLP-1 medications produce weight loss before evaluating program options, our overview of how GLP-1 medications work covers the pharmacology in clinical terms.

Who This Is For

Novi's program, per its published materials, is structured for adults who meet specific clinical criteria. The platform uses a 3-minute online health questionnaire as an initial eligibility screen, followed by clinician review. A prescription is issued only if a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate for that individual — completing the quiz does not guarantee access to medication.

Based on the program structure and general GLP-1 prescribing guidelines, the program may be relevant for adults with a body mass index that places them in an overweight or obese category, individuals who have not achieved their weight management goals through lifestyle modification alone, and those who prefer a telehealth-based model over traditional in-person care. State availability is limited; Novi's services are available only in approved states, and no excluded-states list is published on the main website. Confirm state availability before completing the intake process.

Who This Is NOT For

GLP-1 medications carry contraindications that apply regardless of the prescribing pathway. Individuals with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 should not use GLP-1 receptor agonists — this contraindication applies to both branded and compounded versions. A history of pancreatitis requires full disclosure during clinical intake. Pregnant or breastfeeding individuals should not use GLP-1 medications.

Individuals currently taking multiple cardiovascular medications should consult their cardiologist or managing physician before initiating any GLP-1 program, as GLP-1 medications have documented interactions with certain drug classes relevant to cardiac care. Our clinical safety guide on GLP-1 safety for cardiac patients covers those interaction profiles in detail. The prescribing clinicians reviewing Novi intakes work from the information you provide; they do not have access to your full medical record unless you provide it.

How the Program Works

Novi's program moves through a defined sequence. A patient completes an online health questionnaire covering medical history, current medications, weight history, and stated weight loss goals. A licensed clinician — nurse practitioner or physician, per provider credentials listed on the site — reviews that intake. If a brief telehealth visit is needed to complete the evaluation, it is scheduled at no additional cost. If the clinician determines a prescription is medically appropriate, medication is dispensed by a licensed compounding pharmacy and shipped with free 2-day delivery. Each monthly shipment includes a 4-week medication supply and the supplies needed for administration.

Ongoing access to care team members and clinicians for questions, side-effect support, and dose guidance is included at no additional charge after the initial prescription. The monthly subscription fee includes an embedded $20 independent physician consultation fee to the independent medical group, per the Terms of Service.

Named providers listed on the platform at the time of this review include Kristine Clements, NP (Certified Nurse Practitioner with a doctorate in nursing practice), Theresa Vergara, NP (board-certified family nurse practitioner with 25 years of clinical experience), and Takashi Nakamura, MD (American Board of Emergency Medicine).

What We Verified

The following was independently reviewed for this report. All findings are sourced from Novi's published legal documents, offer pages, and official website.

Pricing, May 2026: Compounded semaglutide listed from $133 per month; compounded tirzepatide listed from $166 per month. Both prices reflect a stated $200 promotional discount. Standard non-promotional pricing was not published in accessible form at the time of review. Pricing confirmed from offer page at joinnovi.com/offer-v6-low. Checkout pricing may differ from landing page pricing — verify before completing payment.

Cancellation terms — verified discrepancy: Novi's FAQ states “month-to-month with no minimum commitments or long-term contracts.” Novi's Terms of Service states that subscription-based products require a minimum 3-month commitment; the first three months are billed at the time of purchase; those payments are non-refundable unless a provider determines the medication is medically inappropriate. These are in direct conflict. The Terms of Service is the binding legal document. Before enrolling, email [email protected] and request written confirmation of which cancellation structure applies to your specific enrollment.

Refund policy: Per the published refund policy page and Terms of Service: “All Products are non-refundable.” Once a prescription has been dispensed or shipped, it cannot be returned or refunded. Cancellation stops future billing only.

Contact information confirmed: [email protected]; [email protected] (order-related); phone 214-427-4553 (per SMS consent section); support available 7 days per week per published refund policy.

Entity structure confirmed: Novi International LLC (platform operator, Sheridan WY / Dallas TX). Independent medical group (prescribing clinicians). Licensed US compounding pharmacies (unnamed in published documents). Novi explicitly identifies itself as not a pharmacy and not a healthcare provider in its Terms of Service.

Arbitration: Binding individual arbitration via JAMS; class action waiver applies; governing law: Texas. Users have a 30-day window to opt out of arbitration upon account creation.

Pricing and Subscription Structure

The program operates as an auto-renewing monthly subscription. Based on verified Terms of Service language, the subscription renews every 30 days. The monthly fee includes medication, supplies, free 2-day shipping, coaching, and ongoing clinician access. A $20 physician consultation fee to the independent medical group is embedded in the monthly subscription charge.

Promotional pricing observed in May 2026 listed compounded semaglutide from $133 per month and compounded tirzepatide from $166 per month. These prices may not reflect standard pricing; the $200 promotional discount language implies a higher baseline that is not stated. Consumers should verify the exact price shown at checkout — landing page prices and checkout prices may differ.

To cancel, subscribers may email [email protected] or log into the patient dashboard. Per the Terms of Service, cancellation must occur 15 days before the next monthly processing date to avoid further charges — but this 15-day window appears to apply after the initial 3-month minimum has concluded. The FAQ's “cancel anytime” language does not reflect the ToS-stated minimum commitment structure.

The 2026 Regulatory Environment: What Every Prospective Patient Should Understand

The legal landscape for compounded GLP-1 medications has shifted materially since 2024, and that shift is directly relevant to any decision about enrolling in a compounded GLP-1 telehealth program in 2026.

During 2022 through 2024, FDA drug shortage status for semaglutide and tirzepatide created legal pathways for compounding pharmacies to produce these medications at scale. Those shortage designations have since been removed. The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025; enforcement discretion for 503A compounding pharmacies ended April 22, 2025, and for 503B outsourcing facilities on May 22, 2025. Tirzepatide's shortage was declared resolved in October 2024, with grace periods expiring in early 2025.

On April 30, 2026, the FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide from the 503B bulk compounding list — closing the large-scale manufacturing pathway that served the telehealth industry at peak. A public comment period on that proposal closes June 29, 2026. Separately, the FDA issued 30 warning letters to compounding operations on the same date. Novo Nordisk, manufacturer of branded semaglutide products, has filed 132 lawsuits in federal courts across 40 states, with 44 permanent injunctions obtained as of May 2026.

The practical implications for 503A compounding pharmacies — which produce patient-specific prescriptions based on individual medical necessity — are distinct from the implications for 503B outsourcing facilities. Patient-specific 503A compounding with documented individualized medical need continues to represent a viable legal pathway. The April 30 proposal targets 503B bulk production, not traditional 503A compounding. However, the prohibition on compounding “essentially a copy” of a commercially available drug continues to apply to 503A pharmacies as well, and the legal standard for what constitutes individualized medical need has become more exacting.

Novi's published materials do not specify which pharmacy type or pathway fulfills prescriptions for patients in each state. Before enrolling, confirm in writing with Novi which compounding pharmacy type fulfills your prescription, whether that pharmacy has documented individualized medical need for each patient, and what the current regulatory standing of that pharmacy is with the FDA.

For a more detailed look at the clinical and comparative landscape for compounded versus FDA-approved GLP-1 options, see our analysis of compounded versus FDA-approved GLP-1 medications.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Novi GLP-1 a legitimate telehealth program?

Novi International LLC operates as a telehealth platform that connects patients with independent US-licensed clinicians. Prescriptions are issued only when a licensed clinician determines treatment is medically appropriate. The platform lists LegitScript certification. Compounded medications offered are not FDA-approved finished drug products. Whether the program is appropriate for any individual requires clinical evaluation by a licensed healthcare professional with access to your complete medical history.

What is the cancellation policy for Novi GLP-1?

A verified discrepancy exists between Novi's FAQ (month-to-month, cancel anytime) and its Terms of Service (3-month minimum billed upfront, non-refundable once medication dispatched). The Terms of Service is the binding document. Email [email protected] before enrolling and request written confirmation of which cancellation structure applies to your specific enrollment. Cancellation stops future billing; it does not create a refund right for medication already dispensed.

Are Novi's compounded GLP-1 medications FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. They contain active ingredients used in branded prescription medications but are produced by licensed compounding pharmacies under state and federal pharmacy law. The regulatory environment for compounded GLP-1 medications is actively evolving in 2026. Confirm the regulatory status and legal basis for your prescription with the program before enrolling.

What does Novi GLP-1 cost per month?

Per promotional materials reviewed in May 2026: compounded semaglutide from $133 per month; compounded tirzepatide from $166 per month. Pricing includes a $200 promotional discount; standard pricing is not published. Monthly fee includes medication, supplies, shipping, coaching, and clinician access, including a $20 embedded physician consultation fee. Verify checkout pricing before completing payment — promotional page prices may differ from checkout prices.

Final Assessment

Novi International LLC presents a structured telehealth program with visible provider credentials, LegitScript certification, and a clear program design for eligible adults seeking clinician-reviewed access to compounded GLP-1 medications. For readers evaluating it as a clinical option, three areas require active verification before committing funds.

First, confirm cancellation terms in writing. The FAQ-to-ToS discrepancy is not a minor inconsistency — it is the difference between truly flexible month-to-month access and a non-refundable 3-month financial commitment. Second, confirm the pharmacy pathway and its compliance framework. The legal basis for compounded GLP-1 production has narrowed materially since 2024, and a compliant program will be able to specify which licensed pharmacy fulfills your prescription and on what legal basis. Third, confirm whether your state is currently supported and whether tirzepatide or semaglutide — depending on the medication — is available to compounding pharmacies serving your state under current FDA guidance.

Readers evaluating GLP-1 programs within the broader context of cardiac risk management should also review our comparison of GLP-1 telehealth programs and our clinical guide to GLP-1 safety considerations for cardiac patients.

This article is for informational purposes only. GLP-1 receptor agonists are prescription medications that carry documented risks, side effects, and contraindications. This content does not constitute medical advice and is not a substitute for consultation with a licensed healthcare professional. Individual results vary. Compounded medications reviewed herein are not FDA-approved finished drug products. Last reviewed: May 2026.

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Always consult with a qualified healthcare professional before starting any new supplement or health program, especially if you have existing medical conditions or take prescription medications.

Filed Under: GLP-1 Programs

  • About
  • How We Review
  • Editorial Standards
  • Medical Disclaimer
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Affiliate Disclosure
  • Contact

UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com is an independent health and wellness editorial publication operated by UTCTS Health Review. This site is NOT affiliated with UT Health San Antonio, the UT Health San Antonio Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery, the University of Texas System, or any medical practice, hospital, or healthcare provider. The "UT Cardiothoracic Surgery" name in our domain reflects the site's previous ownership history and does not indicate any institutional or clinical affiliation. The UT Health San Antonio Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery is an active academic surgical program. For patient care, appointments, or physician referrals, visit their official website: lsom.uthscsa.edu/ct-surgery/ This site does not provide medical advice, diagnoses, or treatment recommendations. Content published here is editorial and informational only. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about your health, especially if you are managing a cardiovascular condition or taking cardiac medications. See our full Medical Disclaimer for details. Some links on this site are paid links. If you purchase through them, UTCTS Health Review may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. This does not influence our research or editorial conclusions. See our Editorial Standards & Transparency page for full details.

© 2026 UTCTS Health Review. All rights reserved.  |   About  |   How We Review  |   Editorial Standards  |   Contact  |   Privacy Policy  |   Terms of Use  |   Medical Disclaimer