• Skip to main content

UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com

  • Home
  • GLP-1 Medications
    • Telehealth
    • Weight Loss
  • Supplements
    • Brain & Nerve Health
    • Anti-Aging
    • Men’s Vitality
    • Blood Sugar
    • Heart Health
  • Comparisons & Guides
    • Product Reviews
  • About
    • Telehealth & Heart Health
    • Cardiovascular Wellness
    • Heart-Smart Reviews

OsteoShield Review 2026: What You Need to Know

posted on July 13, 2026

This article is for informational and educational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult your physician before starting any supplement, particularly if you have a cardiovascular condition or take prescription medications. UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com Editorial Team | February 2026. This article may contain affiliate links. If you purchase through a link in this article, a commission may be earned at no additional cost to you. This does not affect the objectivity of the information presented. FTC disclosure required by 16 C.F.R. Part 255.

Quick Answer: OsteoShield is a bone-support supplement from Peak Health Research containing minerals and botanical ingredients intended to support skeletal health. Cardiac patients should verify whether it contains vitamin K (a warfarin antagonist) and calcium levels before use, as both interact with common heart medications. No published clinical trials specific to this formula were found.

Cardiac Safety Summary: OsteoShield

Product Type: Bone-support dietary supplement
Key Ingredients: Not disclosed — full Supplement Facts panel not accessible; marketed as minerals and botanical ingredients
Price Range: Not disclosed
Refund Policy: Not disclosed
Cardiac Drug Interactions: HIGH RISK — Verify vitamin K content (warfarin antagonist) and calcium levels before use; potential interactions with anticoagulants, calcium channel blockers, diuretics, and beta-blockers
Quick Answer: OsteoShield is a bone-health formula from Peak Health Research; no published clinical trials for this specific formula found. Cardiac patients must verify complete ingredient label and consult physician regarding vitamin K and calcium interactions with heart medications before use.

What Makes This Review Different

General wellness reviews of bone supplements focus on marketing claims and user satisfaction. This cardiac-specific review asks a different question: Does this product pose drug interaction risks for patients with cardiovascular disease? Bone health supplements commonly contain vitamin K, calcium, and magnesium—all of which have documented interactions with anticoagulants (warfarin), calcium channel blockers, diuretics, and beta-blockers. Cardiac patients managing osteoporosis or bone density loss need bone support and cardiac safety simultaneously. This review prioritizes that dual lens, documenting label transparency and identifying which ingredients warrant physician approval before use.

What OsteoShield Is: Verified Product Summary

Note: The complete Supplement Facts panel for OsteoShield was not accessible in the source material provided. The following summary reflects the product's positioning by Peak Health Research as a bone-health formula. Readers are advised to verify the current label directly from the manufacturer's website or packaging before purchase.

OsteoShield is marketed as a dietary supplement designed to support bone density and skeletal integrity. It is distributed by Peak Health Research, a supplement brand operating via Shopify. The product is intended for adults seeking bone-health support. Standard serving size, ingredient list, daily value percentages, and specific directions for use should be confirmed on the official product label, as marketing copy often highlights select ingredients while the label provides the complete formulation and actual doses.

The Label vs. Marketing Analysis

Without access to the full product page content, a detailed label-versus-marketing comparison cannot be completed for this review. However, this section identifies the common discrepancies cardiac patients should watch for in bone supplements:

  • Proprietary blends: If OsteoShield uses a proprietary blend, individual ingredient doses are not disclosed, making it impossible to assess whether doses match clinical research or are sub-therapeutic.
  • Vitamin K content: Marketing may emphasize bone support without prominently disclosing vitamin K dose—critical for warfarin users.
  • Calcium source and amount: High-dose calcium (over 1000 mg per serving) can impair absorption of some cardiac medications; the label should specify both amount and bioavailability.
  • Magnesium presence: May interact with beta-blockers and diuretics; should be clearly labeled with dose.

Readers are encouraged to request the full Supplement Facts panel from the manufacturer and compare it to the marketing copy on the product page to identify any omitted or downplayed ingredients.

Ingredient Evidence and Dose Analysis

Without the complete ingredient list, this section provides a framework for evaluating common bone-support ingredients and their cardiac relevance:

  • Calcium: RCTs support 800–1200 mg daily for bone health in postmenopausal women. Doses above 1200 mg daily are associated with increased cardiovascular risk in some cohorts. If OsteoShield contains over 1000 mg per serving, cardiac patients should space doses and consult their cardiologist regarding total daily intake.
  • Vitamin K (phylloquinone or menaquinone): Well-established in bone metabolism research; however, vitamin K antagonizes warfarin. Clinical trials show as little as 90 mcg daily can reduce warfarin efficacy. Any detectable vitamin K in OsteoShield requires prior physician approval for warfarin users.
  • Magnesium: Evidence supports 300–400 mg daily for bone and cardiovascular health; however, excessive magnesium (over 400 mg supplemental daily) may reduce the absorption of certain beta-blockers and bisphosphonates.
  • Vitamin D: If included, doses up to 2000 IU daily are generally safe for cardiac patients. Higher doses (4000+ IU) warrant physician review, particularly in patients with hypercalcemia risk.
  • Botanical ingredients (e.g., horsetail, nettle): Preliminary evidence exists for bone support; however, clinical trials are limited. If OsteoShield includes herbal components not listed on the label summary, verify them against known cardiac drug interactions.

Clinical note: The dose of each ingredient matters more than the ingredient itself. Cardiac patients should request the label and compare doses to the clinical research cited above.

Cardiac Safety Profile

This is the critical section for cardiac patients considering OsteoShield. The following drug interaction categories must be evaluated based on the product's actual ingredient list:

  • Warfarin (Coumadin) and other vitamin K-dependent anticoagulants: Any vitamin K in OsteoShield will antagonize warfarin efficacy, reducing INR and increasing clot risk. Mechanism: Vitamin K acts as a cofactor in gamma-carboxylation of clotting factors II, VII, IX, and X. Even 90 mcg daily can shift INR. Warfarin users must avoid or use OsteoShield only under direct cardiologist oversight with INR monitoring.
  • Calcium channel blockers (diltiazem, verapamil, amlodipine, etc.): High-dose calcium (over 1000 mg daily) may reduce CCB bioavailability. Separate dosing by 2+ hours and monitor for reduced blood pressure control.
  • Bisphosphonates (alendronate, risedronate): Calcium and magnesium reduce bisphosphonate absorption. OsteoShield should be taken 2+ hours before or 6+ hours after bisphosphonate doses.
  • ACE inhibitors and ARBs: If OsteoShield contains high magnesium, hypermagnesemia risk increases, potentially raising potassium levels and increasing hypotension risk. Monitor renal function and potassium.
  • Diuretics (thiazides, loop diuretics): Thiazide diuretics increase urinary calcium loss; magnesium depletion is common. OsteoShield may complement but could contribute to electrolyte imbalance if not monitored.
  • Statins: No major direct interactions documented; however, ensure adequate vitamin D if taking statins (which may reduce vitamin D status).

Bottom line: Cardiac patients must obtain the full ingredient list and dose information from Peak Health Research before use and discuss it with their cardiologist or pharmacist to rule out interactions with their current medications.

User-Reported Outcomes

User reviews for OsteoShield were not accessible in the source material provided. When evaluating any bone supplement, cardiac patients should look for reported outcomes related to bone density (from DEXA scans), symptom changes (e.g., reduced joint discomfort), and any adverse effects. Independent third-party review aggregators (e.g., Trustpilot, ConsumerLab) may provide more transparent user feedback than the manufacturer's website. Any reports of unusual bruising, bleeding, or blood pressure changes should be noted and reported to a physician immediately.

Pricing and Refund Terms

Specific pricing for OsteoShield was not provided in the source content. Peak Health Research operates via Shopify, and pricing is typically available on the product page. Standard supplement pricing ranges from $20–$60 per bottle depending on serving count and ingredient profile. Refund policies vary by retailer; common terms include 30- or 60-day money-back guarantees from the date of purchase, though return shipping costs may apply. Readers should verify the current pricing, serving size cost, and refund window directly on the manufacturer's listing before ordering.

Pricing is subject to change. Verify current pricing on the manufacturer's official listing.

Buyer Takeaway

OsteoShield is positioned as a bone-health supplement, but incomplete product labeling in publicly available sources limits the ability to assess its suitability for cardiac patients. The evidence supports calcium, vitamin D, magnesium, and vitamin K as bone-relevant ingredients, but the cardiac safety of each depends entirely on dose, source, and the patient's current medications. Warfarin users should avoid OsteoShield unless the label explicitly states zero vitamin K content—and even then, physician approval is required. Patients on calcium channel blockers, ACE inhibitors, bisphosphonates, or diuretics should confirm ingredient doses and spacing requirements with their cardiologist before use. Readers whose primary concern is bone density should discuss OsteoShield with their physician and pharmacist, provide them with the full label, and ask whether the ingredient profile and doses align with their cardiac regimen. General bone health can often be achieved through diet (dairy, leafy greens, fortified foods) and physician-supervised vitamin D supplementation, which may carry fewer interaction risks than a multi-ingredient formula.

Related Reading

  • Vitamin K and Warfarin: Drug Interaction Guide for Cardiac Patients
  • Calcium Supplementation and Heart Health: What the Research Shows
  • Magnesium Supplements and Cardiac Medications: Safety Profile
  • Osteoporosis After 40: Managing Bone Health with Cardiovascular Disease
  • How to Read a Supplement Label: A Cardiac Patient's Guide

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. This article is for educational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Results vary by individual. Consult your physician before starting any supplement, particularly if you take cardiovascular or metabolic medications.

Related reading: HeroMD 4-MAX Review 2026: What You Need to Know | VitaMotion Review 2026: What You Need to Know

Filed Under: Product Reviews, Supplements

UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com is an independent health and wellness editorial publication operated by UTCTS Health Review. This site is NOT affiliated with UT Health San Antonio, the UT Health San Antonio Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery, the University of Texas System, or any medical practice, hospital, or healthcare provider. The "UT Cardiothoracic Surgery" name in our domain reflects the site's previous ownership history and does not indicate any institutional or clinical affiliation. The UT Health San Antonio Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery is an active academic surgical program. For patient care, appointments, or physician referrals, visit their official website: lsom.uthscsa.edu/ct-surgery/ This site does not provide medical advice, diagnoses, or treatment recommendations. Content published here is editorial and informational only. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about your health, especially if you are managing a cardiovascular condition or taking cardiac medications. See our full Medical Disclaimer for details. Some links on this site are paid links. If you purchase through them, UTCTS Health Review may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. This does not influence our research or editorial conclusions. See our Editorial Standards & Transparency page for full details.

© 2026 UTCTS Health Review. All rights reserved.  |   About  |   How We Review  |   Editorial Standards  |   Contact  |   Privacy Policy  |   Terms of Use  |   Medical Disclaimer