FTC Affiliate Disclosure: UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com may earn commissions from the products reviewed on this site. However, this does not influence our editorial assessment. All opinions are independent and evidence-based.
FDA Disclaimer: These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult a healthcare provider before use, especially if you have a cardiac condition or take heart medications.
By UTCardiothoracicSurgery.com Editorial Team | August 2026
Cardiac Safety Summary
| Product | SodaTide (Prebiotic + Probiotic Synbiotic) |
| Type | Vegetarian capsules; 1 daily with water |
| Key Ingredients | Chicory root inulin (211 mg), potato resistant starch (100 mg), and a 36 mg probiotic blend listing Bifidobacterium infantis, Clostridium butyricum, and Akkermansia muciniphila |
| Pricing | $49–$79 per bottle depending on package size (2, 3, or 6-bottle options); no single-bottle purchase available |
| Cardiac Drug Interactions | The sealed sources do not establish product-specific interaction results with cardiac medications. The label names all three bacteria, but it does not provide CFU counts or show whether the Akkermansia is live or pasteurized. |
| Product Page | SodaTide checkout page |
What Is SodaTide?
SodaTide is a vegetarian capsule supplement marketed as a “synbiotic”—a combination of prebiotics and probiotics designed to support gut health. The product contains chicory root inulin and potato resistant starch alongside a blend listing three probiotic species. The checkout page promotes metabolic and digestive support, appetite control and satiety, and energy production from fats. From a cardiovascular safety standpoint, the key question is not whether this product will improve your heart health, but what its current label and the available evidence can establish for readers who take heart medications.
Ingredients and Transparency Issues
SodaTide now displays a Supplement Facts panel. It lists 211 mg of chicory root inulin, 100 mg of potato resistant starch, and a 36 mg probiotic blend containing Bifidobacterium infantis, Clostridium butyricum, and Akkermansia muciniphila. The serving is one capsule, with 30 servings per container.
That is more useful than the earlier ingredient-only sales copy, but one important gap remains: the panel gives the blend's weight in milligrams rather than CFU counts (the usual measure of viable bacteria). It also does not state whether the Akkermansia is live or pasteurized. Those missing details limit comparisons with published studies.
The panel identifies each bacterial species, so strain identity is no longer the main transparency issue. The remaining questions are potency, exact strain designation below the species level, viability, and whether the finished product has been tested. The sealed pack does not provide product-specific cardiac testing.
The Akkermansia Question: Promise Without Proof
Akkermansia muciniphila is an emerging probiotic strain that has generated significant interest in recent years, particularly among weight loss and metabolic health advocates. However, the clinical evidence is far more limited than marketing materials suggest.
The most cited study is Depommier et al. (2019, PMID 31263284), a 3-month pilot that enrolled 40 participants and was completed by 32. It tested both live and pasteurized Akkermansia against placebo. The pasteurized arm produced the stronger primary metabolic results. SodaTide does not disclose whether its Akkermansia is live or pasteurized, and the trial did not test this product.
More importantly, this small pilot study was designed as a proof-of-concept, not as a definitive weight loss intervention. It was not powered to detect significant weight loss effects, and it occurred at a single center. The sealed evidence does not include a SodaTide study in cardiac populations or a finished-product medication-interaction study.
The checkout page promotes metabolic and digestive support, appetite control and satiety, and energy production from fats. The sealed pack contains no product-specific human trial supporting those finished-product outcomes. The Depommier study cannot be used as proof for the SodaTide formula.
Cardiovascular Safety Assessment
From the UTCTS perspective, the cardiovascular safety question breaks down into three parts:
1. Do the Prebiotic Fibers Interact with Cardiac Medications?
The sealed sources do not establish product-specific interaction findings for SodaTide and cardiovascular medications. Chicory root inulin and potato resistant starch are fermentable fibers that may cause bloating, gas, or abdominal discomfort. Those digestive effects do not prove that the complete, partly undisclosed formula is safe for every cardiac patient.
2. Does Akkermansia Muciniphila Have Any Known Cardiac Interactions?
Here is where transparency becomes critical: the sealed sources do not establish how the finished product interacts with cardiac medications. They also do not establish effects on anticoagulant response, blood pressure control, or electrolyte balance. That is an evidence gap—not proof of either safety or harm.
For a cardiac patient on warfarin, a patient taking a beta-blocker for atrial fibrillation, or someone managing hypertension with an ACE inhibitor, this uncertainty is meaningful. The prudent approach: consult your cardiologist before adding SodaTide to your regimen. For more on how supplements interact with cardiac medications, see our probiotics clinical evidence profile.
3. Does the Label Provide Enough Detail?
The current panel names all three species, which is a meaningful improvement. It does not give CFU counts, exact strain codes, or product-specific interaction results. That means the label supports an ingredient-level review, but not a blanket conclusion about cardiac safety.
Pricing and Refund Policy
SodaTide is available only in multi-bottle packages: 2 bottles for $158 plus $9.99 shipping, 3 bottles for $207 with free shipping, or 6 bottles for $294 with free shipping. This works out to $49 to $79 per bottle before the two-bottle shipping charge, and no single-bottle option is shown.
The checkout page's refund language is internally inconsistent. Its headline promises a 60-day, 100% satisfaction guarantee and says “no questions asked.” The Terms say to request a refund within 60 days of delivery and return the bottles, even if empty. A separate Return Policy also says opened or empty bottles may be returned, requires all bottles and the packing slip, and makes the customer pay return shipping. It describes a 5–10 day processing window after receipt, while the Terms say 3–5 business days. Save the version shown when you order.
The checkout page lists [email protected] and +1 (507) 448-8190 for product support. It identifies Instituto Experience as the distributor and BuyGoods as the retailer. BuyGoods expressly says its retailer role is not an endorsement of the product or its claims.
Clinical Claims vs. Reality
The current checkout page promotes metabolic and digestive support, appetite control and satiety, and energy production from fats. These are seller claims, not results established by a SodaTide clinical trial.
The honest evaluation: the sealed product source pack includes no product-specific human trial, and the seller does not cite one for these claims. The Depommier study tested live and pasteurized Akkermansia rather than SodaTide; it does not validate this finished formula or its broad marketing claims.
Readers managing cardiovascular risk should keep the distinction clear: general ingredient research does not prove that this particular 36 mg blend changes appetite, energy use, or clinical heart outcomes.
Who Should Use SodaTide? Who Should Avoid It?
Potentially appropriate for: Adults comparing synbiotic products who value a once-daily capsule and understand that CFU counts, Akkermansia form, and product-specific outcome data remain undisclosed.
Needs an individual medication review: Anyone with cardiovascular disease or a complex prescription regimen. The sealed sources do not establish product-specific interaction findings, so the decision should be based on your medication list and clinical history.
Not a fit for: Readers who want CFU counts, exact strain codes, a single-bottle trial, or a finished product supported by a human clinical trial.
The Bottom Line
SodaTide is a synbiotic supplement with disclosed ingredient amounts and three named bacterial species. The public information still does not support a blanket safe-or-unsafe conclusion for cardiac patients. Missing CFU counts, exact strain codes, Akkermansia form, and product-specific interaction data leave a real assessment gap.
The seller's broad claims are not supported by a product-specific trial in the sealed source pack. Depommier 2019 enrolled 40 people, was completed by 32, and tested both live and pasteurized Akkermansia. It did not test SodaTide.
From a cardiovascular perspective, the current panel is useful but incomplete. It lets a clinician see the named ingredients and amounts, while still leaving potency and finished-product interaction questions unanswered.
If you are comparing gut-health products while managing a heart condition, bring the Supplement Facts panel and your medication list to the clinician who manages your care. Our SlimTide cardiac safety review covers a similar weight-loss-marketed supplement through the cardiovascular lens.
This article represents an independent cardiovascular safety assessment by the UTCTS Health Review Editorial Team. We have received no funding, product samples, or compensation from Sodatide Research or any related entity. The evaluation is based on publicly available scientific literature, published clinical trials, and disclosed ingredient information only.
FAQ: SodaTide Cardiac Safety Questions
Can I take SodaTide if I am on warfarin?
The sealed sources do not establish a product-specific interaction finding for SodaTide and warfarin. The label names the ingredients, but a medication review still depends on your full health history and prescription list.
Will SodaTide help my blood pressure?
The sealed evidence does not establish that SodaTide lowers blood pressure and contains no SodaTide blood-pressure trial. Do not substitute this supplement for blood pressure medication.
Is SodaTide safe for someone with heart failure?
The sealed sources do not include a SodaTide trial in people with heart failure. If you have heart failure, review any new supplement with the clinician managing your condition rather than treating the absence of a documented interaction as proof of safety.
What is the difference between the Akkermansia in SodaTide and the Akkermansia in the research study?
The Depommier study (2019) tested both live and pasteurized Akkermansia muciniphila; the pasteurized arm produced the stronger primary metabolic results. SodaTide does not specify which form it contains, so the product cannot be equated with either trial arm.
Does SodaTide contain any ingredients that thin the blood or affect clotting?
The sealed sources do not establish a product-specific effect on clotting. The panel discloses ingredient amounts, but it does not provide CFU counts or a finished-product clotting study.
The information contained in this article is for educational purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. Always consult with your healthcare provider or cardiologist before starting any new supplement, especially if you have cardiovascular disease or take cardiac medications. The UTCTS Health Review Editorial Team is not liable for any adverse effects, drug interactions, or health complications resulting from the use of SodaTide or any other product discussed in this review.